Things to Remember

Today we woke up a little hungover to the sound of a house auction happening next door. I’d never seen one before, in England things are always more subdued. There was a huge crowd of people, a slick auctioneer and a house that sold for $1.2 million. What the fuck. It’s time to realise that renting will see me in the best houses I’ll ever live in. When I actually buy a house I think I’ll have to accept a significant step down in living standards. $1.2 million!

Then we went to leave and found this little creep on our doorstep…   


Ugh. Turns out it’s a Saunders’ Case Moth, in caterpillar stage. 

We had a tasty brunch at Breakfast Thieves, of morcilla and polenta, very fancy. I finished sanding the top of a coffee table we’ve been working on. Now I’m lazing around contemplating dinner.   

Last night we had work drinks, our first in Hawthorn at the new office. I shared a cab home with Tim, Pierce and Oliver who were all smashed and uncontrollable. It was hilarious and ridiculous.  

Last week I made this tasty dinner, and I may be leaning towards it right now!  

Tomorrow holds nothing of significance! I really enjoy doing not too much with my weekends. I’ve committed to a Diploma of Business through my work, so I have some of that stuff to do. Otherwise just hanging out with this handsome one…

    

Leave a Reply

