a week of farewells; dinner in chinatown…

Jill and Adam kindly gathered us together a week or so ago for delicious szechuan hotpot in Chinatown, Manchester. If you’ve never been, it’s really good. We usually go for New Year’s Eve, but since Oliver and I will miss out this year, we welcomed the early visit.

It was a kind of hello and farewell for a couple of people I haven’t seen in a while. It made me think how much more time I should spend with my friends, so I have all good intentions upon my return. Sadly, Eamonn couldn’t make because he was swanning about in Berlin. The bastard.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

