goodbye shoes

Today I said a long overdue goodbye, encouraged by everyone bar me, to my beautiful Aldo Alderdonau Brogues. This is how they once looked…

img-thing

Now, (well, now they’re in the bin) they look like this…

DSC_0001 DSC_0002 DSC_0003

They lasted me 2 years, 1 month, 14 days. And here’s the proof:

DSC_0013

I have never heard such unanimous opinion on an item of my clothing… “bin it”. These shoes got worn down, reheeled, holes in the soles. They just did me so well. They went with everything, they were comfortable as hell and they started out so very beautiful. Goodbye shoes. I’ll keep looking but I’ll never find any as lovely as you again.

Leave a Reply

